Be Known By The Enemies You Make – Redux

“Why do you hate Kevin so much”?

The above was written by someone commenting on my shared blog post last night.  The truth is I don’t… No really!  There are a lot of people that I likely hate (if I check my blood pressure when I think about them), but Kevin is not one of them.  If anything I pity him and that is likely worse…. after-all, it’s condescending and rude to pity someone and it implies I am somehow better than he is.  I don’t feel that way at all.  People who know me, know I have strong feelings when it comes to injustice, but that I have a critical mindset that likes to look at an issue from all angles.

Recently, I’d wanted to show a couple of documentary films at our local community theatre and had considered Kevin’s Unrepentant as one of the films I should show.  Having not seen it, I knew very little about it, or Kevin, other than it was an expose on the deaths of children at the residential schools in Canada.  This was news to me and so I thought it would be good to bring it to a larger audience.  Then a friend sent me some information about some of the Aboriginal people who had been burned by him and how the evidence collected during a dig at a residential school was botched and unreliable.  I began to look into the issue and asked Kevin a lot of questions.  His replies to me were indignant and pouty and did not address my concerns. I wanted to know who was a part of ITCCS because as far as I could see it was just Kevin…. in fact, every ‘press-release and action alert’ was all Kevin.  No Mohawk Elders issuing their statement, no victims signing their name to a petition… Just Kevin.

Shortly after I started asking questions, Kevin released (via Jeremiah Jourdain) an ‘action alert’ warning about responding to questions by independant media, and others who were black-operatives and employees of the State.  Apparently I am engaged in a black-ops program, paid by CSIS and overtly acting in a disinformation campaign (If I am to read the ‘action alert’ right).

What is truly sad is that the real issue here is being ignored.  The issue is not whether the Churches in Canada committed crimes.  I’ll repeat that… The Churches in Canada committed a huge violation of the Human Rights of Aboriginals in Canada and based on eyewitness testimony appear to have committed murder in addition to these Human Rights violations. The offenders should be legally charged with these crimes and punished.  The victims deserve justice.

That is not the issue.  And that is not why I write this blog.

On April 1, 1933, a week after Hitler became dictator of Germany, he ordered a boycott of Jewish shops, banks, offices and department stores. But the boycott was mostly ignored by German shoppers and was called off after three days. However, the unsuccessful boycott was followed by a rapid series of laws which robbed the Jews of many rights

Facts and Reason (not truth..) are being obscured by a personal agenda… a vendetta against the Church and any of it’s associates, by a man whose family tradition is to hate the Church.  If Kevin were to substitute ‘Blacks’.. or ‘Jews’ for the terms ‘Church’ and ‘State’ what would be the publics opinion of him then?  But it is understandable to hate the Church because of it’s connections to organized crime, to pedophilia and child sex slavery rings, and other horrors.  Kevin is not alone and has the support of people who share in that hate and cannot think about the implications of what he is doing.  Fear, Uncertainty and Doubt are, after all, great motivators to accept the irrational or to be moved to violence.

Hitler once preached the virtue of returning Germany to her glorious statehood, by eradicating the ‘Jewish problem’.  The Jews, during a high season of Fear, Uncertainty and Doubt were portrayed as a disease that should be banished from Germany’s midst. I can see no difference in the kind of language Kevin uses when he speaks of the evils of Christianity and the Church as well as the Conservative Government of Canada.  Kevin’s message is clear: being a Christian is a sin.

As of that date, we will conduct a massive and ongoing public boycott campaign of these churches, denying them all financial support, attendance and public services.  Their priests and officials will not be allowed to practice in our midst. And their assets and wealth will be declared to be owned by the community.

In response to the comment that inspired this post: I fear that Kevin would love nothing more than to have a revolution in order to solve “the Christian problem”…. and while I don’t hate the man,  it is because of this that I fight against him.

post-script: Consider the power of one man to shape history:

Hitler’s Conversation with Josef Hell, 1922

When Hell asked Hitler what he intended doing if he ever had full freedom of action against the Jews, his response was:

“If I am ever really in power, the destruction of the Jews will be my first and most important job. As soon as I have power, I shall have gallows after gallows erected, for example, in Munich on the Marienplatz-as many of them as traffic allows. Then the Jews will be hanged one after another, and they will stay hanging until they stink. They will stay hanging as long as hygienically possible. As soon as they are untied, then the next group will follow and that will continue until the last Jew in Munich is exterminated. Exactly the same procedure will be followed in other cities until Germany is cleansed of the last Jew!” (quoted in John Toland, Adolf Hitler. London: Book Club Associates, 1977, p.116)

Leave a Reply

